Family issues and stuff


I’ve been in a weird mood all day, like if someone’s trying to discuss with me I get all annoyed and stuff, and I really have no idea why.

It’s not until now that I’m a bit nervous for first day at college, but I’m excited too, like I can’t make up my mind. It’s really nothing to be nervous about but I can’t help it. I’ve been the one that was excited about it the whole time while everyone was nervous, and now I’m somewhere in between those.

And I guess I’m also a bit nervous on my brothers behave because it’s his freshman year at college, and I just hope he’ll pull it off and have loads of friends and stuff. I’m glad as long as he doesn’t get bullied or bullies someone else.

It’s weird to think about that I have absolutely nothing in common with my brothers and sister, even though I’m most like my 13 y/o brother when it comes to the way I look, but I’ve created my own look, so now you can’t even see it.

We’re a really messed up family really, it’s like we’re in groups, like we’re back at school, that group don’t talk to that one because of something he or she said or did to that person.

Sometimes I just wish they would grow up and forgive and forget, yeah everybody has their mistakes that they’ve made, but after a few years, isn’t it time to forgive?

I’m not sure what’s happened between people in my family, like my mum’s sister, my aunt they don’t talk together and it really affects the relationship of the others around them, like I don’t have that much to do with my cousins because I’m never there, yeah I could visit more often, but it feels like I’m caught in between the two of them sometimes.

I just wish that they would make up, at least try, and if they don’t work it out, fake it. Talk together like normal or whatever that is, just makes it look natural and real, it would make it so much easier on everybody around, like my brothers and my cousins.

I don’t even know what I’m writing about this, but I just felt like it.

Is it wrong of me to wish that everybody just could be a big happy family? To forget the problems they have with each others just for a little while and enjoy their time together? Life’s too short to be angry and fight all the time.

They’re supposed to be the adults here, make a good example a good role model for us kids, but I guess even for them it’s not that easy.

I wish they could just forget their problems and differences with each other, at least when we’re around.

Every family has their problems and issues, but that doesn’t mean that you can’t work it out.

Keep smiling.

ShadowLicious

xx

Leave a Reply

