I’ve completely fallen.


There’s no such thing as a perfect man, or guy for that matter, nobody’s perfect no matter how beautiful they look on the outside, or how perfect they pretend to be on the inside. But there is one person out there who is perfect, perfect for you. They call it a soul mate, they say that soul mates have been together before in a past life, and when they meet again they’ll feel like they’ve known each other since forever.  I guess that’s the definition of love at first sight, but is it real? Does such a thing exist?

When people are really in love, and then I mean really in love, they would want to spend every single second together, and be able to talk about everything, it’s like a best friend, only that the relationship is way stronger.  I haven’t experienced that kind of love before, but who knows, maybe someday I will?

They say that opposites attract each others, and well that’s true, believe it or not. You and that special person have so much in common, but yet you are so different from each other, and you make it work without even realizing it.

I would never in my whole life imagining myself falling for my best friend, but I did, and it was terrifying, I didn’t know what to do about it, he was and is the one person I can talk about everything with, my feelings, thoughts, everything. But he deserved to know, and what really surprised me is that he felt the same.

I know a lot about him, but I can’t say I know everything about him yet.

He’s the first thing I think of when I wake up in the morning, and the last thing that’s on my mind before I go to sleep at night. It’s scary, but I guess that’s what it’s like to be in love or what I shall call it.

And I know now that feeling that for someone has nothing to do with sexual attraction, as I first thought love was, but this is pure feelings.

I catch myself smile every time I picture his face, or think of something funny or nice he said. And what’s really weird, is that both of us realized that we liked each other more than friends at almost the same time.  That’s what I call weird.

He makes my day just by saying hello to me, and if he just knew how much he really means to me, because there’s no word to describe how much.

Reading our convos even makes me smile, the thought of him, talking to him, everything about him.

One question before I wrap it up, what do you think love is?

Never lose that hope

xx

ShadowLicious

Leave a Reply

