Say one thing,do another? Fuck that.


I strongly dislike when people say that they want you in your life, but is showing no sign of even bother to talk to you once in a while.  No sight of contact, no nothing.

It hurts me it really does, that someone says they want me in their life because they care about me, but never makes an effort to actually stay in my life, or make me stay in theirs. I’m the one that has to say hi, to text or call you first because if I don’t, you’ll not even bother. And I’m wondering, is it really worth it? When someone as close to you as your own family keeps reminding you that he wants to be in your life, but still does nothing to remain in your life?

I’m sick of broken promises, even if it’s a little thing as a “I’ll call you back” Yeah that’s okay once or twice if he doesn’t call you back, but if it happens repeatedly   then what?  Every time he says he’ll call me back, but he never does, maybe a text or two in a month, every three weeks? What kind of relationship is that? How is that showing me that you want me in your life, and that you deserve to be in mine?

Just so this is clear, it’s not a friend of mine I’m talking about, it’s someone that’s supposed to be close to me, but I can’t say he is.

I never see him; almost never hear from him, so I don’t know what to do. All I know it that it doesn’t help talking to him about it, yeah it will make him realize, but a cheetah never changes its spots. It’s as simple as that.

I’m confused, angry, and most of all hurt.

This isn’t something that has just came out of nowhere, these thoughts has been inside my head for quite a while, but it’s not until now that he just don’t have time for me.

He says one thing, and then goes around and does the complete opposite, so what am I supposed to believe?

I’m not asking him to drop everything in his hands just because I call, but I don’t know.. I just need him to show that he really wants to spend some time with me. To show me that maybe not everything’s lost.

I just honestly don’t know what to do..

Should I fight for what could be left of it, or should I just let it go?

Hope, that’s one thing that never lets you down, even in your darkest hours, there’s still that little light in the end that’s called hope. Just believe in it, because it’s there for a reason.

It’s there for you to see that you have a reason to live for, a reason to fight for, and a reason to believe in yourself.

Remember, there’s nobody else like you, so be proud of who you are, and don’t let anyone’s words break you down.  Every person is equal, no matter looks or skin color, it doesn’t matter how you look, as long as you know that it’s what’s on the inside that makes you special, that makes you who you are.

xx

ShadowLicious

Leave a Reply

