Dark brown eyes – Song


You don’t notice

You don’t see

That every day smile

That every day laughs

It’s just not me

.

It’s fake, an illusion

What you wish to see

But deep down inside

You know it’s just not me.

.

Ref.

And you see my smile tonight

No regrets, Just blood

Can you feel my confusion,

Feel my pain?

What do I really have to gain?

Bring me back before I go insane

Make me stop.

.

Why do I do it?

There are only questions why.

But no one ever notices the nights that I cry

Alone in my room, my shelter, my own

.

A mask like makeup

To hide the tears I’ve cried so many times

To hide the pain I’ve felt all along

And it repeats itself over and over like a song

But yet it sounds so wrong

.

Ref.

And you see my smile tonight

No regrets, Just blood

Can you feel my confusion,

Feel my pain?

What do I really have to gain?

Bring me back before I go insane

Make me stop.

.

I’m happy, but still I cut

Not seeking attention or crying for help

It helps me see clearer, clearer than it’s ever been

Clearer than you’ve ever seen.

.

Deeper and deeper the blades cut

I focus, forget everything around me

But I just want your arms to surround me

Tell me you love me; tell me you’ll be there

.

Make me stop,

I need you near

Help me fill the emptiness and pain

With your love, with your words

The words I long to hear

The words I Love You

They speak so clear.

.

Ref.

And you see my smile tonight

No regrets, Just blood

Can you feel my confusion,

Feel my pain?

What do I really have to gain?

Bring me back before I go insane

Make me stop.

.

Hidden behind those dark brown eyes

There’s an angel in disguise

Calling for help in silence

Longing for you with a lonely heart

But she knows that one day

You won’t be apart.

.

Ref.

And you see my smile tonight

No regrets, Just blood

Can you feel my confusion,

Feel my pain?

What do I really have to gain?

Bring me back before I go insane

Make me stop.

.

Your love lasts longer than a razorblade cut

But right now that’s the only thing I’ve got to keep it shut.

.

Ref.

And you see my smile tonight

No regrets, Just blood

Can you feel my confusion,

Feel my pain?

What do I really have to gain?

Bring me back before I go insane

Make me stop.

Make me stop x2

xx

ShadowLicious

Leave a Reply

