My own personal shining star – Poem


Insecurity, it brings me down

I don’t really like lying on the ground

It’s not who I wanna be

Wipe my tears away

Tell me you love me

Show me you care

Promise me you’ll always be there

You help me up when I am down

You make my whole world spin around

You open up once in a while

You tell me how you feel

You show me how much you care

And you promise me you’ll always be there

When you’re open

You shine so bright

There’s no shinier

Star in sight

I wish you would realize

Exactly how special you are

One of a kind, you’re rare

There’s nobody like you

Nobody else for me

Soon you’ll see

What you mean to me

Soon it’s November

And I look back to remember

Our laughs, your words and mine

You make my whole world shine

You’re my safe place

Where I can always turn to

You always know just what to say

To make my day so much more okay

You’re this and so much more

This is something I’ve never felt before

I’ll always be behind that one locked door

Waiting for you to open up just a little more.

xx

ShadowLicious

Leave a Reply

