It matters to me – Poem


I hear the smile in your voice

I see the ache in your heart

I feel your urge to raise your voice

Let them know you’re still breathing

Your heart’s still beating

You’re still here

No more guilt

No more pain

Show the world you’ve got

More to gain

You won’t get insane

Never attached to that game

Let them know

You’re here to stay

So raise your voice

And make some noise

Show them it matters

Speak even if your heart shatters

Tear loose from that chain

Set yourself free

Be who you are meant to be

Make my day and smile for me

Show me the beauty only I can see

That sparkles in your eyes

Like a shooting star beyond the skies

Look at me and you will see

It matters

It matters to me

xx

Leave a Reply

