You believed in me – Song


It’s always been about my point of view

Always been scared of trying something new

But the truth is what got me started trying were you

.

You believed in me

Saw what I couldn’t see

You helped me setting my own heart free

Helped me realize that I could make it

Listened to the words I were sayin’ to you

Telling me”We’re gonna make it through!”

.

They see a girl beside you

They say; look, see she’s happy

And yeah that girl’s me

.

Those three words have never come easy

But hopefully they made you realize

That what I feel is real

It’s pure, heartfelt

Yet so much more

.

You believed in me

Saw what I couldn’t see

You helped me setting my own heart free

Helped me realize that I could make it

Listened to the words I were sayin’ to you

Telling me” We’re gonna make it through!”

.

What I’m trying to say

Amazes me more

And more every day

The fact that every thing

Will be okay because

I love you more

Each single day

.

A thousand miles apart

But distance doesn’t matter

Not in my heart

.

You believed in me

Saw what I couldn’t see

You helped me setting my own heart free

Helped me realize that I could make it

Listened to the words I were sayin’ to you

Telling me ”We’re gonna make it through!”

.

You only live once

So make it worth living

Face your fears

And be forgiving

 

.

xx

ShadowLicious

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

