Every smile counts.


Today I discovered what I already knew, but never really experienced. Something that made my day go from good, to great.

It’s the smallest things that matters, what made my day great what that some random guy I don’t know smiled at me and looked away and back at me, and for some reason it just made me smile.

People you don’t know, just randomly smiling at you just gives you a happy feeling, and I can say I’ve only felt that kind of happiness a few times in my life.

The first time was last year, I visited my grandfather at the hospital after a surgery, and when I left I was so happy, happy that he was okay. I kept smiling the rest of that day.

The second time it was when I told the guy I love that I liked him, and discovered that he shared the same feelings for me.

And the third time today, just because a random guy smiled at me, the third time I smiled with my heart, my eyes, everything. I love that feeling, and wish I could have it every day, every single moment, and second for the rest of my life, but then again it wouldn’t be as special as it is.

A smile can makes a difference, it can brighten someone’s day, it can give hope, and show you that you aren’t invisible after all. People notice you, and their smile could mean so much to you, like “Everything will be okay, don’t give up”, that’s how you might read it, but someone completely different might have another idea about what it means.

That’s what’s so great about it, it never means the same to you as it does to someone else, because everyone sees things differently, feels things differently, probably even smells things differently too.

Nobody is the same, everyone’s unique in their own special way, just one random act might be weird to you, but then again would maybe make someone else’s day so much better.

I’ve had a great day so far, nothing extraordinary has happened, except from the smile on the bus. It doesn’t have to be a reason why a day is good, or maybe even great, sometimes it just turns out that way.

It’s more important than you think to smile to strangers, for all you know they could’ve been having a really bad day, and by you smiling in their direction you could’ve made their day so much better.

It’s the small things that makes a difference, that matters the most.

So next time you see a stranger, smile at them. Because,  Every smile counts.

Song of the day:  Stereo Skyline – Heartbeat

This is me

InsideOut

xx

 

Leave a Reply

