Vampires doesn’t sparkle, snow does


It started snowing today, but it’s gone now. And I already miss it; it gave me a kind of Christmassy feeling.

I love watching the snow fall from the sky, it’s like it surrounds every inch of everything and turns it into something white and sparkly, and it just makes everything look so peaceful and beautiful. It makes you feel calm.

It’s cold outside, and when you breathe you can actually see the hot air that meets the cold air. You can smell that it’s winter, you smell the smoke from the pipes on people’s houses and you can’t help but smile.

I love everything that can make me smile, it’s almost like I’m trying to make up for the years I almost never smiled, and if I did, I faked it. I’m so glad that every time that I smile, I know that this time it’s real.

I can’t wait until the snow really sets in and covers everything with its beauty; yeah snow is beautiful, yet very cold.

There are a lot of great things that you can do when the snow comes, like; build a snowman, have a snowball war/fight/whatever, and so many other things, but the best part is sledging.  It just gives you a rush, and it’s really fun to do as well. No matter how old you are, it’s something for everyone to enjoy.

When the snow covers my town it makes you forget what it really looks like for a while, you forget how gray it usually is.  And that’s one of the things I really like about Norway, the snow always comes.

Today its three weeks left before I get a visitor from England, and I can’t wait, and I don’t think I will truly believe that he’s actually coming before he’s there, right in front of me, and very possibly smiling down at me.

I hope that when he gets here that it’ll be snow on the ground, because he loves snow just as much as I do.

Highlight of the day:

I played football in gym class today, and I actually enjoyed it, I even scored a goal.

Highlight of the day is something I’ll start with from today, and hopefully it will help me see that no matter how hard a day gets, that there’ll always be at least one good thing about it, something I can focus on to forget all the bad things.

When I have a bad day, or just struggling with myself I always turn to one person for help, for advice, or just to forget.  He makes me see it from his side, tries to help me work it out. And I can honestly say that there hasn’t been one thing that I’ve struggled with that he couldn’t help me with.

I can’t put into words how thankful I am for having him in my life, and so lucky. He’s the one I can talk to about everything, good and bad, instead of just not telling anyone.

For me it’s very important to have at least one person you can talk to about everything, a person you can trust and always count on, someone that can count on you, just to listen or to discuss a problem.  But just know that no matter if you don’t know what advice to give or whatever it is, just let them know that you’re there for them, that no matter how hard it gets that you’ll always be by their side.  It means way more to them than you can imagine.

I’ve found the one I can trust, and I can honestly say that it wasn’t a second too late.

I’m so thankful for you, for everything, and I can’t say this enough, but I love you.

This is me

InsideOut

xx

 

Leave a Reply

