Can you see me now? – Poem


Written 18.12.2010

.

Can you see me,

Can you see me now?

Can you feel me,

Can you feel my pain?

My anger,

Me, putting myself in danger?

,

One cut deeper

The distance grows longer

The road to freedom’s now shorter

,

She feels no pain

Yet it’s there

Somewhere inside of her

Craving her to answer

Its desperate call

So bloodthirsty

Demanding her to fall

,

She answers to bring it to silence

One cut she tells herself

And it will be quiet

But one turns to many

And many turns to scars

,

Help me she cries

Set me free

Take this pain away from me

,

She searches for help

But no one sees her

No one notice

That something deceives her

,

She falls

Sirens, doctors

Beeping machines

Overdose someone says

,

Can you see me,

Can you see me now?

xx

Leave a Reply

