Once you get lost.


Tired of screaming, yet I’m dreaming, tired of bleeding, yet here I am, smiling.

.

I want to run, and never look back

I want to scream until my lungs ache and my voice break

I want to be good enough

I want to resist

I want to make reality of everything on this list

.

In a moment of hope, that’s what she told me, that’s what she believed in

In a moment of doubt, she fell even deeper, because that was all she could do

.

When she’s tired of smiling, she turns to bleeding, when she cannot dream, she stands there screaming.

.

Nobody heard her, nobody saw, nobody knew what she was going through.

When she’s screaming, it’s silence you find, look into her eyes, she’s lost in her mind

.

Once you get lost, it’s hard to get found

(Source: http://www.liseliten.com)

xx

3 thoughts on “Once you get lost.

Leave a Reply

